Readings

Please note that all readings at the morning services are taken from the Lectionary. The full text of readings can be found on the Lectionary page at www.lectionarypage.net, or by searching on the Oremus Bible Browser at bible.oremus.org - this website provides the full text of the entire Revised Common Lectionary.

At 6.30pm the readings are taken from the Revised English Bible(REB), a copy of which has been given to the Church by Susan Cooper in memory of her mother. The REB is not available electronically but there is a copy in the Church Library available on loan if required.

The First Sunday of Christmas
Sunday 31 December 2017

Principal Service
p. 317
Isaiah 61.10 - 62.3
Galatians 4.4-7
Luke 2.15-21

Nine Lessons and Carols at 4 pm

 

Sunday 7 January 2018
The Epiphany

Eucharists
p. 28
Isaiah 60.1-6
Ephesians 3.1-12
Matthew 2.1-12

Evensong
Psalms 98
Baruch 4.36 - 5.9
John 2.1-11

 

Sunday 14 January 2018
The Second Sunday of Epiphany

Eucharists
p. 323

1 Samuel 3.1-20
Revelation 5.1-10
John 1.43-51

Evensong
Psalm 96
Isaiah 60.9-22
Hebrews 6.17 - 7.10
 

Sunday 21 January 2018
The Third Sunday of Epiphany

Eucharists
p. 328
Genesis 14.17-20
Revelation 19.6-10
John 2.1-11

Evensong
Psalm 33:1-12
Jeremiah 3.21 - 4.2
Titus 2.1-8,11-14

 

Sunday 28 January 2018
The Presentation of Christ in the Temple
(Candlemas)

Eucharists
p. 44
Malachi 3.1-5
Hebrews 2.14-18
Luke 2.22-40


PAC Worshipping Together at Pinner Methodist Church

 

Sunday 4 February 2018
The Second Sunday before Lent

Eucharists
p. 345
Proverbs 8.1,22-31
Colossians 1.15-20
John 1.1-14

Evensong
Psalm 65
Genesis 2.4b-25
Luke 8.22-35


Sunday 11 February 2018
The Sunday next before Lent

Eucharists
p.348
2 Kings 2.1-12
2 Corinthians 4.3-6
Mark 9.2-9

Evensong
Psalms 2
1 Kings 19.1-16
2 Peter 1.16-21


Wednesday 14 February 2018
Ash Wednesday

Eucharists
p. 71
Isaiah 58.1-12
2 Corinthians 5.20b - 6.10
John 8.1-11


Sunday 18 February 2018
The First Sunday of Lent

Eucharists
p. 352
Genesis 9.8-17
Psalm 25.1-9
1 Peter 3.18-22
Mark 1.9-15

Taizé Service at 6.30 pm.

 

Sunday 25 February 2018
The Second Sunday of Lent

Eucharists
p. 355
Genesis 17.1-7,15,16
Romans 4.13-25
Mark 8.31-38

Evensong
Psalm 135:1-14
Genesis 12.1-9
Hebrews 11.1-3,8-16
 

Sunday 4 March 2018
The Third Sunday of Lent

Eucharists
p. 358
Exodus 20.1-17
1 Corinthians 1.18-25
John 2.13-22

Evensong
Psalms 11
Exodus 5.1 - 6.1
Matthew 10.16-22

 

Sunday 11 March 2018
Mothering Sunday

Eucharists
p. 89
1 Samuel 1.20-28
Colossians 3.12-17
Luke 2.33-35

Evensong for Lent 4
Psalms 13
Exodus 6.2-13
Romans 5.1-11

 

Sunday 18 March 2018
The Fifth Sunday of Lent

Eucharists
p. 363
Jeremiah 31.31-34
Hebrews 5.5-10
John 12.20-33

Evensong and Passion Music
Psalm 34:1-10
Exodus 7.8-24
Romans 5.12-21

 

Sunday 25 March 2018
Palm Sunday

Eucharists
p. 367 & p. 368

Liturgy of the Palms:
John 12.12-16
Liturgy of the Passion:
Isaiah 50.4-9a
Psalm 31.9-16
Philippians 2.5-11
Mark 14.1 - 15.47

Evensong
Psalm 69.1-20
Isaiah 5.1-7
Mark 12.1-12

 

Monday 26 March 2018
Monday of Holy Week

Eucharists
p. 104

Isaiah 42.1-9
Hebrews 9.11-15
John 12.1-11

 

Tuesday 27 March 2018
Tuesday of Holy Week

Eucharists
p. 105
Isaiah 49.1-7
1 Corinthians 1.18-31
John 12.20-36

 

Wednesday 28 March 2018
Wednesday of Holy Week

Eucharists
p. 106
Isaiah 50.4-9a
Hebrews 12.1-3
John 13.21-32

 

Thursday 29 March 2018
Maundy Thursday

Eucharist
p.112
Exodus 12.1-14
1 Corinthians 11.23-26
John 13.1-17,31b-35

 

Friday 30 March 2018
Good Friday

Eucharist
p.115
Isaiah 52.13 - 53.12
Hebrews 10.16-25
John 18.1 - 19.42

 

Sunday 1 April 2018
Easter Day

Easter Vigil
(OT readings to be advised)
Romans 6.3-11
John 20.1-18

Eucharists 
p.376
Acts 10.34-43
1 Corinthians 15.1-11
Mark 16.1-8

Evensong
Psalm 66.1-11
Ezekiel 37.1-14
Luke 24.13-35

Website : beachshore